On Wednesday, November 8th,  our 2017 winning Safety Team and staff traveled to the Bristol Motor Speedway for a celebration of their accomplishments. They enjoyed a delicious meal, tour of the fastest half mile track, and a visit to Bruton Smith’s luxury suite.



Over the course of 10 weeks, 9 safety teams competed for the highest scores in both written and hands on challenges. They were tested on knowledge, skills, and ability in safety related areas of focus like proper wheelchair securement, child restraint seat installation, hazard identification, and passenger assistance.

This year’s winning team was Blue Thunder, with members consisting of Joe Phillips-Team Captain, Michelle McCarley, John Arrowsmith, Ronnie Barlow, Peter DesJardins, Charles Edwards, Ronnie King, Rick Kyte, Ann Ransom, and Dale Williams. Their safety slogan was “Avoid the Worst, Put Safety First”.

Team Captain Joe Phillips

Net Trans would like to congratulate Blue Thunder, along with all of our safety teams, for their hard work and dedication to our safety culture!